

633 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC 20004 • ncnw.org • ncnwhq@ncnw.org

For Release Monday, May 3, 2021

NCNW Health Equity Committee Announcement

Washington, D.C. — Monday, May 3, 2021 — NCNW, Inc. Health Equity Committee is honored to announce the inaugural committee members. The Health Equity Committee, chaired by Sharah' Denton with Committee HEA Assistant, Theresia Carringon, focuses on six health targets. This includes but is not limited to Breast Cancer, HIV/AIDS, Affordable Health Care, Mental Health, Maternal Health, and COVID-19.

Over 100 members across the country applied for the committee all of whom were well versed and experts in their field of health equity. The committee was developed to represent experts and professionals throughout the country and from various stages of life and experience. The Health Equity COVID Sub- Committee will work closely with the Good Health Wins initiative.

The sub-committee members are:

HIV/AIDS: Bro. Imara Canady, Sis. Cheryl Hughes, Dr. Angela Jourdain, Sis. Lauren Poteat, Sis. Tricia Daley-Bowles, Sis. Maxine Frere, Sis. Dawna Dilworth, Sis. Kruzander Scott.

Maternal Health: Sis. Gwendolyn Johnson, Sis. LaShaundrea Bradford, Sis. Michelle Harris, Sis. Niarah Russel, Sis. Nikki Sharp, Sis. Yvonka Hall, Sis. Frankie Powell, Dr. Rosalyn Bell-Matthews.

Breast Cancer: Sis. Deborah Thompson, Sis. Shondia Sabari, L. Denise Christmas - Wallace, Sis. LaShandra Morgan, Sis. Santee Endia, Sis. Grace Clark, Sis. Annie Carr

Mental Health: Sis. Melanie Hall, Sis. Deanna Bennett Ridgway, Sis. Kimberly Johnson, Sis. Fayrene Tolbert, Sis. Ashley Watson, Sis. Jaciah Lumpkin, Sis. Tony Buggs, Sis. Brandi Ogelsby, Dr. Lydia Willingham, Sis. Savannah Francois, Sis. Erika Manuel, Sis. Meredith Watt, Dr. Toni Bent.

COVID-19: Sis. Kelly Knight, Sis. Kenyetta Cole, Sis. Amina Woods, Dr. Jevetta Stanford, Sis. Marie Anderson, Sis. Angelia Elgin, Sis. Marilyn Brown, Sis. Sharon Jackson, Candacie Daniels, Sis. Synovia Moss.

Affordable Health Care: Sis. Barbara Hatcher, Sis. Melanie Moon, Sis. Adekoya Abolore, Sis. Alissia Young, Sis. Kameelah Spence, Sis. E. April Baidel, Sis. Bessie Mason, Sis. Sherri Pratt, Sis. Santy Ezell, Sis. Kelly Burks, Sis. Mary Little, Sis. Dawna Michelle Fields, Sis. Charmin Brock.

###

For more information: www.ncnw.org PRESS ONLY

Tkeban X.T. Jahannes
Director of Communications
202.737.0120 ext. 178
tjahannes@ncnw.org